Members

If you’d like to become a member, please send an email to contact@surveillance-global-south.net

You can also subscribe to our newsletter or twitter!

NameAffiliationE-mailResearch InterestsSocial
Akbari, AzadehAcademic staff (Post-Doc) Münster Universityakbari@posteo.deauthoritarian surveillance, data justice, platform surveillance, immigration dataficationwebsite: www.azadeh-akbari.com Twitter: @azadeakbari
Cassiano, Marcella SiqueiraPostdoctoral Research Fellow, Lecturer in Sociology, Memorial University of Newfoundlandcassiano@ualberta.ca  
Ekmekcioglu, CansuPhD candidate Faculty of Information (iSchool), University of Torontocansu.dedeoglu@mail.utoronto.ca critical computing, migration and technology, digital humanitarianism, ICTs for development, digital researchWebpage: cansued.github.io Twitter: @Cansu_ED 
Eichenmüller, ChristianPhD Candidate Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnbergchristian.eichenmueller@fau.desmart cities, surveillance tech, digital geographies, political geography 
Gabdulhakov, RashidLecturer in Media Studies, PhD Candidate   University of Groningen, the Netherlandsr.f.gabdulhakov@rug.nlRussia, post-Soviet states, internet governance, digital vigilantism, state-citizen and citizen-to-citizen surveillancewebsite: plovism.com Twitter: @Gabdulhakov_R
Gomez Baeza, FranciscaSociology PhD Student University of Washingtonfgomezbaeza@gmail.com, institutional email address is fgomezb@uw.eduTechnologies of crime control and global racial capitalism, with particular interest in Patagonia 
Gonen, ZeynepAssistant Professor of Sociology Framingham State Universityzgonen@framingham.edupenal state, authoritarianism, policing, criminalization, comparative historical sociology, Turkey 
Hicks, JacquelineInstitute of Development Studies University of Sussexj.hicks1@ids.ac.ukthe political economy of data in the global South, particularly Indonesia and Indiawebsite: https://jacquelinehicks.org/
Krishna, ShyamPhD Candidate Royal Holloway University of London shyamkrishna.r@gmail.comGig economy, digital platforms, platform capitalism, digital identity, global south, social justice, datafication  
López, JoanFundación Karismajoan@karisma.org.co  
Moßbrucker, DanielPhD Candidate University of Hamburgmail@daniel-mossbrucker.dejournalism and surveillance, ubiquitous surveillance, digital security, supranational data exchange, human rights impact assessmentPGP: 9C4E D204 Website: https://daniel-mossbrucker.de
Ogasawara, MidoriAssistant Professor University of Victoriamogasawara@uvic.casocial consequences of surveillance, identification, personal data, biometrics and other information communication technologies, including media and memory 
Pakzad, RoyaTaraazrpakzad@taraazresearch.orgHuman rights implications of surveillance technologies; digitization and privatization of public spaces; public-private partnership and corporate accountabilityTwitter: @RoyaPak Website: https://www.royapakzad.co/
Shome, RakaProfessor Villanova University, Pennsylvaniar.shome@yahoo.comCommunication Studies 
Stoddart, EricLecturer in Practical Theology, Associate Director of the Centre for the Study of Religion & Politics (CSRP) University of St Andrewses61@st-andrews.ac.uk http://ericstoddart.wp.st-andrews.ac.uk  
Topak, OzgunAssistant Professor York Universityozgunt@yorku.casurveillance and immigration, surveillance and democracy 
Tripathi, Gyan PrakashDigital Rights Researcher, law undergraduate Symbiosis International Deemed University, Pune, Indiagyantripathislsn@gmail.com/ gyantripathi@zohomail.eusurveillance studies, platform governance, digital sociology, data protection, inter aliatweet at @tripathi_gy www.linkedin.com/in/gyantripathi999/
Yonucu, Deniz Lecturer in Sociology of Crime, Newcastle University, Co-convener of the Anthropology of Surveillance Network (ANSUR)deniz.yonucu@gmail.comSurveillance, policing and counterinsurgency, resistance, racism, Turkey
@ansurnetwork